About us

hubbuchmedia – the specialists for professional video productions

We have more than 30 years’ experience in video production to the highest standards. We will provide you with individual services and complete packages from A to Z. Creative ideas and innovative techniques crafted to perfection make us the ideal partner. Know-how, experience and personality combine to make us a strong and versatile team. We are passionate about our work and working for you.

We are hubbuchmedia

Thomas_Web1

Thomas Hubbuch

Business owner, photographer, cameraman
The experienced all-rounder

Thomas knows his profession inside out. He has 30 years’ experience of video production including concept, direction, camera work and editing. In this time he has developed a strong feeling for customer needs.

After training as a photographer, he went to ARD in Stuttgart, Germany to get on-the-job training as a camera assistant and later as a camera/man on commission for SRF Studio Basel.

Thomas_Web1

Ivan Aebischer

Cameraman
A solutions-oriented creative force

Ivan, our man for electronic news gathering, has been part of the team since 2008. He has expertise in a broad repertoire of filming techniques using various cameras, light, drones, slider and Steadicam. After training as a cameraman, he gathered practical experience at regional TV station Telebasel and as a freelance for various companies.

Thomas_Web1

Sanjeevan Yogarajah

Videographer and Editor
The multifaceted newcomer

Sanjeevan, our youngest staff member, knows his way around cameras, editing, image processing, animation and HTML. He is self-taught and has gathered many years’ experience on the job at advertising agencies, regional TV companies, and community TV.

Tobias_web

Tobias Poppinger

Cameraman
The right man for news reporting

Tobias, the totally reliable, cheerful team player, is our news-reporting specialist. He has been working as an ENG and studio cameraman for TV companies including SRG, Telebasel and Teleclub as well as private production studios for the last 15 years. It is important to Tobias to present people and products optimally and in the best possible light. His meticulous, creative approach sets him apart.

Tobias_web

Silvio Anania

Sound technician
The man for complex recording situations

Silvio, our ENG audio specialist, has been working in the field for more than 20 years. For the last 10 years he has been our freelance sound technician. He is the right man for perfect sound even in demanding recording situations.

Tobias_web

Our address

Güterstrasse 97,
4053 Basel,
Schweiz

Tel: +41 61 322 42 22

Contact us

Über uns

hubbuchmedia – die Spezialisten für professionelle Videoproduktionen

Wir verfügen über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Produkton von Videos in höchster Qualtiät. Sie erhalten von uns einzelne Dienstleistungen und komplette Produktionen von A bis Z. Kreative Ideen, innovative Techniken und perfektes Handwerk machen uns zum idealen Partner. Das Zusammenspiel von Know-how, Erfahrung und Persönlichkeit macht uns zu einem vielseitigen, starken Team. Wir arbeiten leidenschaftlich gerne in unseren Berufen und für Sie.

Wir sind hubbuchmedia

Thomas_Web1

Thomas Hubbuch

Inhaber, Fotograf, Kameramann
Der erfahrene Allrounder

Thomas kennt das Metier von der Pike auf. Er hat 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Videoproduktion inklusive Konzept, Regie, Kameraführung und Schnitt. Er entwickelte in dieser Zeit ein gutes Gespür für die Kundenbedürfnisse.

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Fotografen holte sich Thomas Praxiserfahrung als Kamera-Assistenz beim ARD in Stuttgart und als Kameramann im Auftrag für das SRF Studio Basel.

Thomas_Web1

Ivan Aebischer

Kameramann
Der kreative, lösungsorientierte Macher

Ivan, unser Mann für EB-Einsätze, gehört seit 2008 zum Team. Er beherrscht ein breites Repertoire an Aufnahmetechniken mit verschiedenen Kameras, Licht, Drohnen, Slider und Steady Cam. Nach seiner professionellen Ausbildung zum Kameramann holte sich Ivan Praxiserfahrung beim Regionalfernsehen Telebasel und als Freelancer bei diversen Auftraggebern.

Thomas_Web1

Sanjeevan Yogarajah

Multimedia-Assistent
Der Youngster und Social Media Crack

Sanjeevan, unser Multimedia-Assistent, kennt sich mit Kamera, Schnitt, Bildbearbeitung, Animation und HTML aus. Er hat sich autodidaktisch weitergebildet und verfügt über mehrjährige Berufserfahrung (Werbeagentur, Regionalfernsehen Gemeinde-TV).

Tobias_web

Tobias Poppinger

Kameramann
Der Richtige für Newsreportagen

Tobias, der zuverlässige, aufgestellte Teamplayer, ist unser Spezialist für Newsreportagen. Er arbeitet seit 15 Jahren als ENG- und Studio-Kameramann bei den Fernsehsendern SRG, Telebasel und Teleclub sowie bei privaten Produktionsfirmen. Es ist Tobias wichtig, Personen und Produkte optimal und im besten Licht zu präsentieren. Dabei zeichnet ihn seine sorgfältige gestalterische Arbeitsweise aus.

Tobias_web

Silvio Anania

Tonoperateur
Der Mann für komplexe Aufnahmesituationen

Silvio, unser Spezialist für ENG-Ton, arbeitet seit über 20 Jahren auf seinem Beruf. Seit 10 Jahren ist er unser freiberuflicher Tonoperateur. Er ist der richtige Mann für den perfekten Ton, auch bei anspruchsvollen Aufnahmesituationen.

Tobias_web

Unsere Adresse

Güterstrasse 97,
4053 Basel,
Schweiz

Tel: +41 61 322 42 22

Kontaktiere uns